Wednesday, August 16, 2006

Tyler Roller Hockey Wins National Championship

From August 11 - 13, Team Texas 1997 participated in the "STATE WARS" national tournament in Bensenville, IL, which is THE major roller hockey event that takes place every summer where teams from many states compete for the United States Roller Hockey Championship. The USRHC (United States Roller Hockey Commission) is a national roller hockey organization that was formed to act as the unbiased selection committee to choose the top roller hockey players in the United States. The USRHC held open state tryouts in Tyler, Texas April 8 & 9 and chose the best players in each age division to represent their home state at State Wars. In the playoffs, Team Texas 1997 beat Wisconsin (8 - 0), Michigan (7 - 5) and Arizona (7 - 6) to win the Championship.

No comments: